Div52 WebsiteBanners PNGs

Outstanding International Psyhologist Awards


Sanchez Sosa 1  
  • 2017 Recipient Outside the United States: Juan Jose Sanchez Sosa, PhD (Mexico)



  • 2017 Recipient Within the United States: Michelle Gelfand, PhD (United States)


The Henry David International Mentoring Award for Division 52

rohner 1  
  • 2017 Recipient: Ronald P. Rohner, PhD (United States)


Florence L. Denmark/Mary E. Reuder Award

  • 2017 Recipient: Deborah Best, PhD (United States)


APA Division 52 Ursula Gielen Global Psychology Book Award

  • 2017 Recipient: ITC International Handbook of Testing and Assessment

Editors: Frederick T. L. Leong, PhD, Dave Bartram, PhD, Fanny M. Cheung, PhD, Kurt Geisinger, PhD, and Dragos Iliescu, PhD


APA Division 52 Early Career Professional Award (2016)

Chung 1  
  • 2017 Recipient: Cecilia Cheung, PhD (United States)


  • 2017 Recipient: Prerna Arora, PhD (United States)

Anastasi Graduate Student Research Awards

  • 2017 Recipient Advanced Graduate Student: Mei Tan (United States)

  • 2017 Recipient Advanced Graduate Student: Octavios Santos (United States) 

Ashley Hicks picture  
  • 2017 Recipient Beginning Graduate Student: Ashley Hicks (United States)